Cream of Cauliflower Soup With Bacon Gremolata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Easy to make, gremolata is so good, teenagers were reluctant to try but came back for seconds! so its a definite 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This has to be one of my favorite soups on the site! I am a huge potato soup lover and look for ways to incorporate more veggies into what I am eating. I used to hate cauliflower until I realized the versatile ways you can liven it up. The fact that cauliflower can take on a flavor reminiscent of potatoes makes me never look back on eating just potato soup again. If you like "loaded baked potato" soup, I highly recommend giving this alternative a try! For a little bit lighter option, you can lessen the amount of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wow what an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I got everything out to make this and realized I didn't have a single onion. Time constrained so I went with onion powder and to fill in I added some chopped yellow squash. Used only 1 cauli and 4 cups water with BTB chicken base, but full amts of everything else . Used turkey bacon which I chopped in mini chopper after frying with a little evoo. Used panko (only 1/2 cup) for the bread crumbs and only a splash of half and half at the end. The base was good, much better than I though it might be. The gremolata pushed it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is seriously delicious soup. What makes it so good is the gremolata, especially the lemon zest. I made a half-recipe but added a whole onion and a whole rib of celery, as well as 3 cloves of garlic. Instead of half broth and half water, I added a whole carton of low sodium chicken broth and a bit of vegetable broth I had in the fridge. I didn't have any parsley but thought it tasted fine without it. I might add fresh dill next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
loved it! my fussy eaters came back for seconds, thirds and fourths! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Easy and absolutely DELICIOUS. Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazing flavours!the Gremolata is a must. I toasted couple of slices Italian bread in the toaster rubbed a little garlic and butter on it and way you go. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Absolutely divine! Great satisfying meal for not only a rainy day. Also finishing sprinkle of smoked paprika makes it perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The soup was Wonderful! But I threw out the extra bacon grease and just made the bacon gremolata as a dry mix with the Parm, the crushed bacon, and crushed fat-free croutons. This sprinkled on top was great! I have to save the calories where I can. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States