Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wonderful soup. Omitted chicken broth to avoid msg and added a little more salt. Did have the sherry and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This soup tastes good. I did use hazelnut liqueur instead of sherry. I also just used a potato masher instead of a blender which left the soup a bit more chunky. When the soup was boiling at the end, I added about 1 T corn starch mixed in about 2 T cold water to the soup and let it come to a boil again. It thickened the soup a bit. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarylady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This soup is OK but not wonderful. It does not taste like cauliflower soup. There just are other recipes that are more flavorful than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This soup has great flavor! I was a little nervous about the dry sherry but you don't taste it at all! I only pureed about 2/3 of the mixture so it would be a little chunky which is my preference! I did add an extra carrot and I had small potatoes so I used several which may have made it a little thicker...but again...I like it that way! This is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very delicious and simple to make. I also substituted heavy cream for the milk. As tempting as it is to not bother picking up fresh parsley, the garnish really adds a nice fresh flavour to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really LOVED this one!! I kept some cauliflower pieces whole and added at the end for texture as other reviewers suggested. I also added just a dash of dried oregano for a little color and flavor. Definite keeper - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I found this to be very bland even with an extra clove of garlic. I won't be making this again but will try more sherry and nutmeg in the leftovers. Seems a lot of the people rating this so high added cheese so maybe that would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This soup was surprisingly yummy! I just happened to have a whole head of cauliflower and wanted a soup recipe, so this worked great. But the head so large, I had to double the milk (I used skim). I also did not have chicken broth, so I used 3 bouillon cubes and doubled the spices but skipped the sherry! I guess I really customized it, but it came out delicious anyhow! Tastes better than it looks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So good and easy! I am vegetarian so I used 2 vegetable bullion cubes in 30 ounces of boiling water instead of the chicken broth. It turned out wonderful- light and low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe! I have never made a cauliflower soup before and was surprised at how flavorful and creamy this came out. I did make a couple small changes. I omitted the carrots and used two stocks of celery instead. I also added some grated jack cheese right at the end. All in all wonderful recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahlia

Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States