Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The was an exceptional recipie, thank you. I made it without Sherry or substitution, used skim milk, and left out the salt thinking there was enough in the broth. It was filling and with the nutmeg took a dessert craving away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love this soup! I prefer to leave some chunks of cauliflower and I use a little more than 1/8 tsp of nutmeg. Serve with crusty roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup was amazing. My boyfriend and I have each made it. He made it strictly by the recipie and it came out great. When I made it I added 1/4 cup cream cheese and a 1/4 cup shredded chedder cheese. It was really smooth and creamy. I will be making this again soon! Great way to use up some extra veggies in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk and added gruyere cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is one of my husbands (and my) favorite soups! I don't add the sherry (because I don't have it) and I add about a cup of grated cheddar cheese at the end. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Really delicious! I have made this several times. I use olive oil instead of butter, omit the dry sherry, and use dried parsley instead but it always still takstes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe for helping me to use up all of my CSA cauliflower. Mmmm, will defintely be making this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Made this recipe the way it was written and used my immersion blender. Instead of using milk, I used fat free evaporated milk (1 can) and 1 tbls Marsala Wine, because that's what I had on hand. Don't love parsley, so I used 1 tblsp. of dry tarragon. It was perfect. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have just made this soup. It was very simple and tastes great. The only difference I made was roasting the cauliflower before hand as someone else had mentioned. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
lovely soup made it exactly to the recipe but kept one cup of veggies unpureed as suggested. REally tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States