Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
lovely soup made it exactly to the recipe but kept one cup of veggies unpureed as suggested. REally tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyart98
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe needed some tweaking. There is so little fat in this recipe (which is awesome!!) that is does fall a bit short on flavor as written. Things I did differently: 1) Roasted my cauliflower 1st with olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic in a 400 degree oven, which gave it more depth...mmmm! 2) Left the skin on my potatoes, which is easier and healthy for you. 3) Added broccoli and celery that needed to be used up (and it pumped up the flavor). 4) left some of the veggies chunky for texture, and didn't puree the entire batch, like other did. 5) Added more garlic than the recipe called for. 6) I even added thyme and a bay leaf. 7) Served with shredded cheddar on top. After the modifications, it was yummy and satisfying. I should mention that I had no sherry or nutmeg, which could be another reason it needed the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Creamy and delish! Not a super strong taste (if you do not over do the nutmeg, that is :)) but that is perfect-my fiance and I do not like it too spicy or too plain..this soup is right in-between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really good soup! I had to add more salt to make it to our taste. You can always add salt but you just can't take it away. I told my kids it was potato soup and they ate it up. One of the kids gave it 5 stars and the other gave it 4. I told them afterward what it was. This is a great way to hide veggies that may be hard to get kids to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made to recipe except left out sherry (did not have). Everyone enjoyed and I will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
best soup I ever made, and I've made a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
extremely good, I love puree soups and this one definitely hits the spot. I made it as is and we loved it, we now buy cauliflower more often just for this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very tasty!!!! the creamy texture made it very fulfilling as well, highly recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mszym28

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rehab City, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was very yummy untill I put the nutmeg in. It was too strong for me. Very good other wise. I will just have to scale back the nutmeg a bit for my tasting. I love the uses of cauliflower. My favorite is alfredo sauce, use blended cauliflower instead of dairy products. I did not add the milk cause I thought it would be just as creamy with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
mmm delicious and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States