Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely outstanding...the best cream soup I have tried. The flavor is full, and it can be enjoyed on its own just as much as it can with cheese. I did try a few times with parsley added with the califlower as one reviewer noted, and enjoy it a bit more that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent. Added 2 cups of milk by mistake, but glad I did as we like soupy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
at first I wasn't overly fond of this soup...but the more I ate it the more I liked it! I did everything exactly as it is written except i think I used 3 carrots instead of two. I used skim milk and homemade chicken broth. I am making it again today. And it freezes and thaws really well. I use 1pt ball canning jars and store it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The was an exceptional recipie, thank you. I made it without Sherry or substitution, used skim milk, and left out the salt thinking there was enough in the broth. It was filling and with the nutmeg took a dessert craving away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love this soup! I prefer to leave some chunks of cauliflower and I use a little more than 1/8 tsp of nutmeg. Serve with crusty roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup was amazing. My boyfriend and I have each made it. He made it strictly by the recipie and it came out great. When I made it I added 1/4 cup cream cheese and a 1/4 cup shredded chedder cheese. It was really smooth and creamy. I will be making this again soon! Great way to use up some extra veggies in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk and added gruyere cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is one of my husbands (and my) favorite soups! I don't add the sherry (because I don't have it) and I add about a cup of grated cheddar cheese at the end. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Really delicious! I have made this several times. I use olive oil instead of butter, omit the dry sherry, and use dried parsley instead but it always still takstes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe for helping me to use up all of my CSA cauliflower. Mmmm, will defintely be making this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States