Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Selected this because of its relative simplicity. Somewhat bland; my wife and I simply were not impressed with this, made per ingredients and directions. I ended up with 1/2 tsp nutmeg, adding some dashes of ground red pepper and two more T dry sherry. but, even then concluded that my quest for a simple cauliflower soup will march on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fast, easy and delicious. Followed recipe as written, left it a little chunky, and served with shredded cheddar cheese on top. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I altered just a bit by adding 1 more carrot, 3 celery, a little more pepper, NO milk, NO sherry or NO nutmeg - but I did add and eye-ball of rosemary! Yum, definitely easy and a keeper - plus a good share! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I made a low carb version by skipping the potatoes, carrots and sherry. I then replaced cream instead of milk, added 1/2 C shredded sharp cheddar and 1 tsp of crushed red pepper - yummy!!! (had to even cut off my kids from eating the whole pot!) Thanks, Vivien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a good, mild flavored soup. Serve with shredded cheese on the side for those who prefer the more common cheese cauliflower soup and oyster crackers or saltines. I think the soup is at it's best with some vegetable chucks left in the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely outstanding...the best cream soup I have tried. The flavor is full, and it can be enjoyed on its own just as much as it can with cheese. I did try a few times with parsley added with the califlower as one reviewer noted, and enjoy it a bit more that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent. Added 2 cups of milk by mistake, but glad I did as we like soupy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
at first I wasn't overly fond of this soup...but the more I ate it the more I liked it! I did everything exactly as it is written except i think I used 3 carrots instead of two. I used skim milk and homemade chicken broth. I am making it again today. And it freezes and thaws really well. I use 1pt ball canning jars and store it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The was an exceptional recipie, thank you. I made it without Sherry or substitution, used skim milk, and left out the salt thinking there was enough in the broth. It was filling and with the nutmeg took a dessert craving away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love this soup! I prefer to leave some chunks of cauliflower and I use a little more than 1/8 tsp of nutmeg. Serve with crusty roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States