Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Added one teas Dijon One teas lemon juice Sub white pepper for black Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This soup is absolutely amazing. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious way to use up the last carrots/onions (or other random veggies) in the crisper drawer without resorting to the same old boring vegetable soup. EASY and DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was great! I didn't have chicken broth, so just used water + a little salt. Didn't have carrots, so omitted them. Added more milk and seasonings than it called for plus a little sour cream at the end. Topped with parmesean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I kept out at least 2 cups of steamed veg's to add in last. Also added more parsley, and a bit more mutneg for flavour. Over all, was a hit here, and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Really good and flavourful soup. I too substituted the milk with cream, and added extra nutmeg, just because I love it. it tasted amazing. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I started to make rice for dinner and then changed my mind to soup so I just added the rice after it was all done. It tasted awesome and gave it some texture. Lots of flavor. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
amazing! I changed a bunch of things though: added the stems of some broccoli heads, put 1/4 tsp nutmeg (not 1/8), used baby carrots instead of regular carrots, used 2 cloves fresh minced garlic, did not add salt, and instead of chicken broth I used one chicken bouillon square. At the end I added sharp cheddar cheese to taste. Don't worry too much about chopping up the veggies, just throw them in and let them boil/soften. Before I blended the soup, I took out some of the cauli florets so that they could add a bit of texture to the soup.I didn't have sherry, but I thought it still tasted very good! def'ly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very good. Used pkg. of frozen cauliflower as I did not have fresh available. Instead of milk, added a bit of half and half and topped with a bit of cheese before serving. Thanks for a good recipe and will definitely make again. To make it very decadent (fatteninging) - might add bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Super yummy, but a pain to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States