Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Nothing special. It needed more flavor. Not sure I care for the texture either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I love a good cream of cauliflower soup! And this recipe is fast and easy. Also very delicious! I didn't purée it as much as they say to do, I rather having a few pieces of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a good, soup. I did one cup of onion (I hat recipes that don't tell you how much). No sherry did not feel like buying it. I may try the sherry next time. I used half the salt ( less salt is important to me). Small cauliflower, and used red potatoes with skin on. No carrots (maybe next time). Loved it and will make it again. I did not give it a five because I changed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used a tetra pack of chicken broth and a can of evaporated milk instead of cream. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used almond milk and unpeeled baby potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very good and pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Used an immersion blender but it did not come out as smooth as in the photo, it was a little gritty. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious soup and very filling. I followed the recipe almost exactly except for adding a parsnip just to use it up and I did need to add a little more chicken stock. I also tossed in a pinch of red pepper flakes for some kick. I also removed some of the veggies before blending and added them back at the end. I'm making it again today and I'll try adding some spicy sausage. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Just OK. Left out the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this last night and brought some to work today for my lunch. Yum! I let the potatoes and carrots simmer twice as long as called for (40 minutes) to make sure they were tender when I used the immersion blender. I also reserved about 1-2 cups of veggies before blending. I highly recommend eating this with big, crunchy croutons. My husband thinks it tastes more like a gravy so, why not! we plan on serving the rest of this over grilled chicken breasts for dinner tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States