Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
So easy and so good! I did change a few things, like using heavy cream in place of milk (3/4 c.) since I had some I needed to get rid of. Honestly, if I was in a bind, and had neither, I thought the soup would have been fine without any dairy or extra liquid added (based on both flavor and thickness of the soup). Depends on your own personal tastes. I also added an extra carrot, used an eyeballed amount of fresh grated nutmeg, skipped the sherry altogether and added 2-3 tbsp. of parsley to the soup instead of using it as a garnish. I added it at the same time as the cauliflower. Finally, I followed others advice and held back a bit of the veggies to add back to the puree. I was so pleased with the versatility of this recipe, that I think I will be using it for a very long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This was a very satisfying and yummy soup. Simple to make and easy to modify. I cut back a bit on the cauliflower and added some broccoli, also added some grated sharp cheddar,parmesan and some cream cheese. Also, very important not to puree the entire soup, leave a couple cups of the vegys whole. Thanx Vivien.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This soup is an awesome addition to a cold winters day! I added lots of shredded cheddar before serving with french garlic bread. I also added a few very small florets of cauliflower and simmered at the end for extra added texture. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I made this for my husband who loves cauliflower and he raved about it! I added a half moon size of amish swiss cheese when the soup was done and just let it melt in. It wasn't a strong cheese flavor but really enhanced this soup! I HIGHLY recommend trying it this way!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is a fantastic soup! I pureed all but one cup of the veggies and mixed those back in at the end. I topped mine off with a little shredded Monteray Jack cheese. My 2 year old liked it a lot too. This recipe is a keeper, quick to make and very satifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious and very gourmet soup recipe. It takes a bit of time to cut up the vegetables but is well worth the effort. I would not exceed the 1/8 tsp of nutmeg as it almost overpowers the natural vegetable taste. Also, use very fine black pepper to avoid a gritty taste. Recipe is very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This was a delicious soup! I'm looking forward to making it a second time for guests! The sherry complemented the recipe and the potatoes was a great way to cut down on the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
We really liked this soup. I added just a little seasoning to give it a little spice. The sherry was a good idea also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This is FANTASTIC! It doesnt look like your average white, creamy cauliflower soup, but WOW. We will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I liked this soup. It was very tasty. The sherry added a distinct flavor that was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States