Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This soup has great flavor! I was a little nervous about the dry sherry but you don't taste it at all! I only pureed about 2/3 of the mixture so it would be a little chunky which is my preference! I did add an extra carrot and I had small potatoes so I used several which may have made it a little thicker...but again...I like it that way! This is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very delicious and simple to make. I also substituted heavy cream for the milk. As tempting as it is to not bother picking up fresh parsley, the garnish really adds a nice fresh flavour to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Really LOVED this one!! I kept some cauliflower pieces whole and added at the end for texture as other reviewers suggested. I also added just a dash of dried oregano for a little color and flavor. Definite keeper - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I found this to be very bland even with an extra clove of garlic. I won't be making this again but will try more sherry and nutmeg in the leftovers. Seems a lot of the people rating this so high added cheese so maybe that would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This soup was surprisingly yummy! I just happened to have a whole head of cauliflower and wanted a soup recipe, so this worked great. But the head so large, I had to double the milk (I used skim). I also did not have chicken broth, so I used 3 bouillon cubes and doubled the spices but skipped the sherry! I guess I really customized it, but it came out delicious anyhow! Tastes better than it looks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So good and easy! I am vegetarian so I used 2 vegetable bullion cubes in 30 ounces of boiling water instead of the chicken broth. It turned out wonderful- light and low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe! I have never made a cauliflower soup before and was surprised at how flavorful and creamy this came out. I did make a couple small changes. I omitted the carrots and used two stocks of celery instead. I also added some grated jack cheese right at the end. All in all wonderful recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahlia
Photo by greelyhamiltons
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This soup was a huge hit. I followed the recipe to a T. The first time I didn't have Sherry, so I used vanilla instead. It was perfect. I love that there's no cream, and I used low-fat milk - this is a LOW FAT soup. We served this soup as part of a 9 course tasting menu in a cosmo glass... and garnished with vegetable sticks and some sour cream. The soup is also great with parmesan to garnish. The only thing I left out was the parsley - we tried it and I don't think it's needed - and it's something my kids don't like so easy to skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greelyhamiltons

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Excellent soup! I held back a cup of the vegetables before pureeing to add back for serving, and added less salt and nutmeg. Also, I omitted the dry sherry (not on hand) and parsley (allergy). I got a huge pot of soup, and a very satisfied family! Next time, I may hold back more veggies, as hubby likes a chunkier soup. Easily thinned by adding more milk, if necessary. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Nickol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is really, really good. I took other ppl's suggestions and reserved some of the cauliflower for add back in and I also added some sharp cheddar cheese. My 16 month old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States