Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious - I added a head of broccoli too; plus I left out the sherry (had none) & next time I might leave out the nutmeg. Great recipe (and low fat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this yesterday, it is wonderful. I added one cup frozen spinach, and 1 tbs of tomato/chicken boulion(dry)did not mash or blend, it is our new favorite soup, yummmmy. Also used one half cup canned evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajandjer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good soup - I blended most of it.. left some vegetable chunks -didn't have sherry on hand used a splash of dry red wine. Very good soup - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sas1329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I added some cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wonderful soup. Omitted chicken broth to avoid msg and added a little more salt. Did have the sherry and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This soup tastes good. I did use hazelnut liqueur instead of sherry. I also just used a potato masher instead of a blender which left the soup a bit more chunky. When the soup was boiling at the end, I added about 1 T corn starch mixed in about 2 T cold water to the soup and let it come to a boil again. It thickened the soup a bit. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarylady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This soup is OK but not wonderful. It does not taste like cauliflower soup. There just are other recipes that are more flavorful than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This soup has great flavor! I was a little nervous about the dry sherry but you don't taste it at all! I only pureed about 2/3 of the mixture so it would be a little chunky which is my preference! I did add an extra carrot and I had small potatoes so I used several which may have made it a little thicker...but again...I like it that way! This is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very delicious and simple to make. I also substituted heavy cream for the milk. As tempting as it is to not bother picking up fresh parsley, the garnish really adds a nice fresh flavour to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States