Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious way to use up the last carrots/onions (or other random veggies) in the crisper drawer without resorting to the same old boring vegetable soup. EASY and DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was great! I didn't have chicken broth, so just used water + a little salt. Didn't have carrots, so omitted them. Added more milk and seasonings than it called for plus a little sour cream at the end. Topped with parmesean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I kept out at least 2 cups of steamed veg's to add in last. Also added more parsley, and a bit more mutneg for flavour. Over all, was a hit here, and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Really good and flavourful soup. I too substituted the milk with cream, and added extra nutmeg, just because I love it. it tasted amazing. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I started to make rice for dinner and then changed my mind to soup so I just added the rice after it was all done. It tasted awesome and gave it some texture. Lots of flavor. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
amazing! I changed a bunch of things though: added the stems of some broccoli heads, put 1/4 tsp nutmeg (not 1/8), used baby carrots instead of regular carrots, used 2 cloves fresh minced garlic, did not add salt, and instead of chicken broth I used one chicken bouillon square. At the end I added sharp cheddar cheese to taste. Don't worry too much about chopping up the veggies, just throw them in and let them boil/soften. Before I blended the soup, I took out some of the cauli florets so that they could add a bit of texture to the soup.I didn't have sherry, but I thought it still tasted very good! def'ly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very good. Used pkg. of frozen cauliflower as I did not have fresh available. Instead of milk, added a bit of half and half and topped with a bit of cheese before serving. Thanks for a good recipe and will definitely make again. To make it very decadent (fatteninging) - might add bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Super yummy, but a pain to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I did not puree, so there was sherry, nutmeg and milk. I took a potato masher and mashed it down a little and it was delicious like that. With the left overs, tomorrow I'll put it through the blender and add the milk. I don't know what sherry or nutmeg is so it won't be added. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladee
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Dang this is some good soup! I followed all the instructions with the following modifications: 7 cloves of garlic, 1 large sweet potato/yam instead of russet potatoes. I added a yellow squash at the same time I added the potatoes and and carrots. I used vegetable broth and cream instead of milk. I also used himalayan pink salt, cracked pepper and cinnamon. I only pureed about 1/2 of the vegetables and left the the other half whole. So so so good! Had two bowls :) Can't wait for the flavors to marinate and have some more tomorrow! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweaters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States