Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
bland and watery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Found this to be just ok. Nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tried this recipe for the first time and we loved the soup. It was easy to make but prepping the vegetables takes the most time. I used only 3 cloves of garlic and substituted 1 cup of 18% cream for the milk. I thought that the cream would add more flavour than the skim milk I had on hand. The only comment is that the soup tastes more of potato than cauliflower. But overall, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capitalfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is a delicious soup! Perfect for even the main course. I omitted the garlic, sherry, and nutmeg but added shredded cheddar cheese as a topping while serving. Also I used a handful of baby carrots instead of the two large carrots. This recipe is very easy to follow or get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made the recipe exactly as written but no sherry. Absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was very good. Only by mistake did I make a few changes...all of the vegetables sauteed fine, but in another pot I had the broth simmering and I added everything plus all spices including nutmeg. Once all of the vegetables had simmered I let them cool overnight in the pot. (i wake up early!) After they had cooled I pureed with my immersion blender, added milk and stored in the refrigerator for the week. Very good. Did not use parsley, had none that was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Added one teas Dijon One teas lemon juice Sub white pepper for black Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This soup is absolutely amazing. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious way to use up the last carrots/onions (or other random veggies) in the crisper drawer without resorting to the same old boring vegetable soup. EASY and DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was great! I didn't have chicken broth, so just used water + a little salt. Didn't have carrots, so omitted them. Added more milk and seasonings than it called for plus a little sour cream at the end. Topped with parmesean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States