Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used almond milk and unpeeled baby potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very good and pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Used an immersion blender but it did not come out as smooth as in the photo, it was a little gritty. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious soup and very filling. I followed the recipe almost exactly except for adding a parsnip just to use it up and I did need to add a little more chicken stock. I also tossed in a pinch of red pepper flakes for some kick. I also removed some of the veggies before blending and added them back at the end. I'm making it again today and I'll try adding some spicy sausage. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Just OK. Left out the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this last night and brought some to work today for my lunch. Yum! I let the potatoes and carrots simmer twice as long as called for (40 minutes) to make sure they were tender when I used the immersion blender. I also reserved about 1-2 cups of veggies before blending. I highly recommend eating this with big, crunchy croutons. My husband thinks it tastes more like a gravy so, why not! we plan on serving the rest of this over grilled chicken breasts for dinner tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Actually quite tasty for a bland vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This has too much garlic, which I say even though we like garlic. I increased the chicken broth to 4 cans instead of 2 cans, and likewise increased the nutmeg to 1/4 tsp instead of 1/8 tsp. Even with these changes the garlic is very strong flavor. Since I planned to puree the soup anyway, I used the food processor to do all the chopping. This sped up the prep time and makes the puree process quicker also. (I used an immersion blender for this.) I will definitely make this again, cutting down on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Pretty good basic soup. The carrots seemed to take over the colour (very orange) and I definitely feel that it needs some shredded cheese before serving. I did as another reviewer suggested and held back some of the veggies before blending and then added them back. This was a nice tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a great hide-the-veggie recipe! We have trouble finding ways to use cauliflower, and this soup had a very subtle cauliflower flavor, so it was just what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States