Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Dang. This soup is fire. I will definitely be making this again and I can't wait to try it with broccoli and maybe asparagus. I bet it's going to be even better tomorrow after it sits in the fridge for a bit. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
No taste. This was just so-so. Will try another recipe. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
AMAZING!! Just brilliant the way it is :o) Thanks so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was fantastic. It was the best soup I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This soup was extremely disappointing. I thought the carrots completely overpowered the flavor. I omitted the brandy. The end product was very bland despite adding cayenne, crushed red pepper and doubling up on the garlic. Needless to say I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Our family really enjoyed this recipe, even our 8 and 11 year olds. It was perfect for a chilly January evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was just ok. I think that I prefer a roux-based soup rather than potatoes because I think the texture of the potatoes is not as smoothe. Just personal taste, I guess. This soup was also really bland. My kids kept putting more salt and pepper into it hoping that it would be better. My in-laws didn't ask for leftovers to take home as they usually do. Maybe some cayenne pepper or something might perk it up. Next time, I think I will try a roux-based cauliflower soup and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious!! I used only three garlic cloves and left out the sherry, but followed everything else. The flavors are excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I think this was just okay. I didn't add the sour cream or cheese so when I warm it up for the next meal I'll add it then hopefully will like it more. The nutmeg is a bit overwhelming. This made a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
excellent, easy, hearty and delicious!!! perfect for a cold manitoba night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States