Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Awesome and EASY! I didn't have any sherry. I used frozen cauliflower (2 bags) but fresh potatoes and carrots. I made the equivilent of 1.5x the recipe to serve 9. I also added 3 slices of lite swiss cheese and used evaporated skim milk. The cheese and evap milk added protein and reduced fat and carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Dang. This soup is fire. I will definitely be making this again and I can't wait to try it with broccoli and maybe asparagus. I bet it's going to be even better tomorrow after it sits in the fridge for a bit. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
No taste. This was just so-so. Will try another recipe. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
AMAZING!! Just brilliant the way it is :o) Thanks so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was fantastic. It was the best soup I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This soup was extremely disappointing. I thought the carrots completely overpowered the flavor. I omitted the brandy. The end product was very bland despite adding cayenne, crushed red pepper and doubling up on the garlic. Needless to say I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Our family really enjoyed this recipe, even our 8 and 11 year olds. It was perfect for a chilly January evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was just ok. I think that I prefer a roux-based soup rather than potatoes because I think the texture of the potatoes is not as smoothe. Just personal taste, I guess. This soup was also really bland. My kids kept putting more salt and pepper into it hoping that it would be better. My in-laws didn't ask for leftovers to take home as they usually do. Maybe some cayenne pepper or something might perk it up. Next time, I think I will try a roux-based cauliflower soup and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious!! I used only three garlic cloves and left out the sherry, but followed everything else. The flavors are excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I think this was just okay. I didn't add the sour cream or cheese so when I warm it up for the next meal I'll add it then hopefully will like it more. The nutmeg is a bit overwhelming. This made a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States