Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made cauliflower soup before but prefer this recipe because it doesn't call for any cream, but tastes sooo creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yummy! Even my two-year-old was scraping his bowl. It was just that good. We followed the recipe exactly, but we added about 1 cup of shredded cheddar at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSARANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I, too, loved this soup. Didn't have sherry so I used a half bottle of flat beer (left over from another recipe). I doubled the recipe (I cook for our chiropractic patients on Monday nights) and used Better Than Bouillon instead of chicken stock. Our patients LOVED it! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I love soups and this is one I will add to my go-to list. I only used 2 cloves of garlic (I didn't want an overpowering garlic taste), and I also only used 2/3 cup of milk. Next time I may use cream instead as I felt like it could have been just a tad bit creamier. I found my emulsion blender really came in handy so that I did not have to transfer batches over to the food processor, and also like some of the previous posters mentioned, I left out a cup of the veggies so as to add a bit to the texture in the end. I topped it with monterey jack shredded cheese instead of the parsley. Very good, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenM1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used 2 sweet potatos, baby carrots, and my cauliflower was gigantic so I used twice the milk, sherry, nutmeg, etc. This was really great for a lazy Sunday night paired with a spinach salad with feta, dried cranberries, sliced almonds, and balsamic vinagrette. Delicious, easy, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I'm not a fan of cauliflower, but it was SO cheap I couldn't resist! I went on my quest to find an alternative cooking method and found this soup recipe. It was new and different for me, and as it turns out, a great choice. I made it following the recipe as close as possible. My changes (based on what I had availabe) were using water and better than bouillion stuff; also, 4 skinny old carrots that lurked in the bottom of the vegetable drawer, nonfat milk, about 10 tiny white potates scrubbed and skins left on, and only 1 teaspoon of sherry (I've done sherry in soup before and thought it overwhelmed it, so opted for just a HINT of it in this soup). This soup is a very tasty use for cauliflower. I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yum. I added 6 ounces of sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
One of my favorite soups. I make it exactly as stated. The sherry and cheese add a delicate flavor. Thanks for the recipe Vivien.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Simply awesome :) Update: I have made this soup several times now and each time it's great. I always use cauliflower, carrots and potatoes, plus whatever other veggies I have on-hand. Broccoli, celery, mushrooms, sweet potato. Delish. And always so soo creamy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good. I will add this to my list of keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States