Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I thought this soup had too much carrot. It seemed odd that it was called cauliflower soup when it was orange and had such a strong carrot flavor. Maybe my carrots were just too big. Besides that, it was pretty good, and it was filling and nutritious. I saved some chunks before I pureed and I liked it better chunky. I probably won't make it again because I think I'd enjoy roasted veggies more than this soup, but maybe I'd try without the carrot if I had an occasion that called for a pureed vegetable soup like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome soup. I made it with chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and added some curry powder. Mmmmmmm Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
SO easy and delicious! I did not make any changes to the original recipe; but the thought of adding a little cheese on top is a great idea. The soup heats up great and tastes just as amazing the next day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is really good. The reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is that the first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly -- the onion was way too much and overpowered the soup. I made it a second time with very little onion and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
GREAT , I am a new cook , and followed the plan to a T . My reward was in the smiles all around . Loved it and will keep it in my favorites file . Thanks . Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was a great BASIC cream soup. I found that I didnt need the milk as it was already pretty thick. I also added baby spinach into the blender and when I put the soup back on the stove to simmer, added the salt and pepper along with curry, indian masala, tumeric and garlic oil I made myself. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babydollmisfit
Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wonderful feel-good soup! I added a bit of curry powder to put a little zip into the taste and left out the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is the best cauliflower soup I've ever made. It's simple and delicious. I didn't change anything except substitute vanilla for the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I make this frequently. It's super easy and my kids ask for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I used almond/coconut milk instead of dairy milk and half chicken broth/half water and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carirod

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States