Cream of Cauliflower Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I thought this soup had too much carrot. It seemed odd that it was called cauliflower soup when it was orange and had such a strong carrot flavor. Maybe my carrots were just too big. Besides that, it was pretty good, and it was filling and nutritious. I saved some chunks before I pureed and I liked it better chunky. I probably won't make it again because I think I'd enjoy roasted veggies more than this soup, but maybe I'd try without the carrot if I had an occasion that called for a pureed vegetable soup like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome soup. I made it with chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and added some curry powder. Mmmmmmm Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
SO easy and delicious! I did not make any changes to the original recipe; but the thought of adding a little cheese on top is a great idea. The soup heats up great and tastes just as amazing the next day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is really good. The reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is that the first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly -- the onion was way too much and overpowered the soup. I made it a second time with very little onion and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
GREAT , I am a new cook , and followed the plan to a T . My reward was in the smiles all around . Loved it and will keep it in my favorites file . Thanks . Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was a great BASIC cream soup. I found that I didnt need the milk as it was already pretty thick. I also added baby spinach into the blender and when I put the soup back on the stove to simmer, added the salt and pepper along with curry, indian masala, tumeric and garlic oil I made myself. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babydollmisfit
Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wonderful feel-good soup! I added a bit of curry powder to put a little zip into the taste and left out the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is the best cauliflower soup I've ever made. It's simple and delicious. I didn't change anything except substitute vanilla for the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I make this frequently. It's super easy and my kids ask for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I used almond/coconut milk instead of dairy milk and half chicken broth/half water and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carirod

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States