Cream of Cauliflower Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I must say I was rather disappointed I wasted so much time and ingredients on this soup. The leek/spice combination made this soup taste rather odd. Also, I did not like the result after pureeing in the blender. All traces of the cauliflower were just gone, I couldn't even taste it. Sorry, just not my idea of cream of cauliflower soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This turned out amazing! The tarragon fits perfectly with the cauliflower and the soup feels luxiourious, even though the ingredients were pretty inexpensive. I will probably use less broth next time and pick out some chunks of the veggies to put in after pureeing the rest, for texture. But this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was very nice. The wine gave it a good taste, but I felt it needed more spices so I added more tarragon and some garlic salt, too. It came out a little thin even though I used cheese which thickened it some. It was overall nice though, will make again. UPDATE: This is my second time making this soup and this time I doubled the amount of cauliflower and it came out nice and thick. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is amazing soup! I didn't puree it because I like chunky soup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Very Good. I scaled down the milk/whipping cream liquid to 1 c. half & half for the right consistency for me. My opinion is that another c. would have made the soup too watery. Start off with half and add to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I had only had Cream of Cauliflower soup once in my life about seven years ago in Scotland. It was so delicious and I bragged about it for years. Since we are growing fresh cauliflower in our garden, my husband suggested I try to make some. Not only was it simple, but out of this world. Should you happen to get ahold of some home grown cauliflower, that is definitely the way to go. Our neighbors said they've never had anything like it and bragged for hours. I don't cook with unsalted butter, so, I used salted which didn't seem to hurt it. I, too, used extra cauliflower and I did not use the cheese...didn't need it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and when it was finished and I tasted it I was about to give it 2 stars for INCREDIBLE BLANDNESS. I wasn't serving it that day and the next day when I tried it - the soup was delicious. I would suggest that you purchase the Largest cauliflower that you can find since the 8 cups of liquid that it calls for can over power the taste of the vegetables. Thank you submitter - it is freezing outside today and I can't wait to go home and have some more soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
We're crazy about this recipe! It's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Delicious recipe! I made this last night and my husband raved!! Will definitely make again.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was very tasty. Did not add the cheese. It seemed rich enough without it. Also, used less chicken broth than called for because it seemed like alot for the amount of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States