Cream of Broccoli Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This soup is good. I have had better. I have also had much worse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yum! I chopped up and added the broccoli when I added the reserved water. I used vegetable soup base instead of boullion. Otherwise, I did not alter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great Soup! Very easy and quick to make. It was a big hit at my house. I did blend the broccoli in a food processr, since the recipe doesn't say what to do with the broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was a great base soup and a good way to use up the stalks and such I had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane019

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
good basic recipe... added my own touches, like some cheddar cheese and garlic for more flavor... wish mine came out a little thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is my favorite soup...EVER! I've made it several time already and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was about what I expected from a Cream of Broccoli soup. it was good and easy to make. I also used a bag of frozen broccoli and my choice of cheese was Parmesan. Other than that it was good, I'll probably make it again should I ever get a craving for Cream of Broccoli soup. Sure beats the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I tried this soup and tastes really nice, but i also made some changes. I added a little nutmeg (didn't have paprika or Worcestershire) and also one clove of garlic, minced. And as someone said this recipe doesn't say what to do with the broccoli, but i choped it a little and added it to the soup. Also, i think mozzarella it's not the best choice of cheese for this soup, it didn't melt completely. But my daughter loved it anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Nice tasting, quick and easy soup. The only changes were to use a bag of frozen broccoli in place of the fresh, powdered chicken bouillon instead of cubes, and 2C half/half in place of the milk/cream mixture. I made these changes to accomodate the ingredients I had on hand. Thank you, my 6yr old son and husband loved it. UPDATE: I've made this soup many more times. I still use the bag of frozen broccoli, but I've found there is no need to transfer to a blender to puree. I take my potato masher and mash away. The soup has the perfect smooth/chunky consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States