Cream of Broccoli Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was really good! Very chunky- I think next time I may put half of it in the blender to make a creamier soup. I would also add some garlic cloves, but that's just a personal taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I thought this soup was real easy and good. It took no time to make and the whole family loved it. The only issue I had was mixing the milk into the butter and flour mixture. It got clumpy but I was able to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvgaudet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Really yummy. I used sharp cheddar because that is what I had. I'm not sure if a more mild cheese would have tasted as good. I also used black pepper. It seemed to add a little zip. It didn't feel like it took that long to make. I also used a bag of frozen broccoli and ran it all through the blender so there were no big chunks. WAY better than store bought soup. Will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Loved it. Easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
It would of been better with cheddar, but it still was very good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A fast soup with a lot of flavor. I made a slight modification by adding a bit of marjoram and oregano. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a first for me, I have never had any problems with any recipes in this site. I doubled the recipe and it turned out horribly salty, to the point that we ended up eating something else. Maybe I missed something since everyone rates it so high. The amount of salt is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Generally tasty and pretty simple. Next time I will use a different cheese from mozzarella or a combination of mozzarella and another - probably cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAcosta
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe, simple yet with great taste. I did change from 2 bouillon to only 1 since I did it twice and did not taste as salty as the first( not that it was not good also ) and also used Gouda instead of Mozzarella since it more pungent and only used 1/2 a cup. But its a matter of taste, end result is this recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAcosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Great flavor with the worcestershire sauce, mozzarella, and bouillon. My husband doesn't like meals without meat, so added ground beef and used beef bouillon instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States