Cream of Broccoli Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A fast soup with a lot of flavor. I made a slight modification by adding a bit of marjoram and oregano. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a first for me, I have never had any problems with any recipes in this site. I doubled the recipe and it turned out horribly salty, to the point that we ended up eating something else. Maybe I missed something since everyone rates it so high. The amount of salt is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Generally tasty and pretty simple. Next time I will use a different cheese from mozzarella or a combination of mozzarella and another - probably cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAcosta
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe, simple yet with great taste. I did change from 2 bouillon to only 1 since I did it twice and did not taste as salty as the first( not that it was not good also ) and also used Gouda instead of Mozzarella since it more pungent and only used 1/2 a cup. But its a matter of taste, end result is this recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAcosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Great flavor with the worcestershire sauce, mozzarella, and bouillon. My husband doesn't like meals without meat, so added ground beef and used beef bouillon instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good recipe, I didnt change anything & it came out perfect ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Pancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a perfectly simple recipe. I rarely just "go with it", but this time I didn't change a single thing. I can't imagine doing so would have helped. I reserve 5 stars for truly spectacular experiences, which I can't say this was, but it is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
bland without Cheddar (sharp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is a good recipe, But with all recipes that call for cheeses always start with hard cheese and grate it yourself. Buying grated/shredded cheese make for a gritty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My husband said this was the best homemade soup he has ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States