Cream of Broccoli Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Love this soup. I've also made it adding roasted garlic. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I thought the recipe was excellent with the combination of the broccoli and garlic. YUM YUM!!The only problem I had preparing it was the fact that I think the recipe calls for too little butter with the amount of flour that the recipe uses. It just turned into a big pasty mess. I've made the recipe numerous times and I now add a touch more butter to it (adds a little fat to the recipe, but not enough to worry about) and it comes out perfect. Also, it sounds like a strange combination, but I've also added chicken to it on occasion to make it a one-bowl dinner on those lazy days. The best compliment I can think of to give this recipe is that my mother loved it. And if you know my mother, she doesn't like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
A bit involved with respect to preparation, but *very* tasty and smooth. The chunks of broccoli give this dish some texture, while the pureed broccoli provides great flavour. This receipe is now in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
added lots of garlic, pepper, and a little bit of feta cheese. YUM YUM YUM! Like drinking a salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
easy and dee-lish, I almost ate the whole pot by myself :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
This soup is so good! There are no leftovers. Next time I will double! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Good stuff. I just got a taste because my sweetie ate the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This is great soup, have made it several times in the past, then lost the recipe. I use whole milk or 2% and put pieces of steamed stem into the soup along with the pureed broccoli. If you know how to make a roux you shouldn't have lumps as another person said she had. Great Soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe turned out great, I added a few more cloves of garlic than called for and seasoned well with salt and pepper. I also boiled a couple chicken breasts, sprinkled with salt & pepper, chopped it up in the food processor, and added it to the finished product. It thickened up the soup nicely because I used a whole can of chicken soup in the recipe (didn't want to waste any), and it gave it a nice added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I love this soup! The best part is that because it's so low-cal, you can add different things to it to spice it up. I added a pound of boiled, shredded chicken to give me some protein one time. Another time I added Velveeta Light to make it a cheesey, creamy low-cal dinner. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States