Cream of Broccoli Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
really bland soup had to add spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious with a few little tweaks. I needed to use a bit more flour to thicken my soup and I also added a few more garlic cloves for flavor. I also chopped the remaining broccoli to make the soup smoother. This soup is a great low fat treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My wife loves cream of broccoli soup and was recently put on a low sodium diet. So I substituted low sodium broth and eliminated the salt. I used 2% milk instead of skim and a whole package of frozen brocolli. It was a hit! This will definitely become standard fare at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Amazing! I didn't have broth so I used the water I steamed the broccoli with. So light and fresh: this is NOT the pudding like lump of fat & salt you get from a can or a restaurant. It's delicious! Can't wait to try it with asparagus too. ***tip*** Some have complained it's lumpy: make it like gravy. Once the flour/butter browns, SLOWLY add the milk/broth and whisk like crazy. I add 1/3 c. liquid at a time. Probably takes 4-5 min total. Never had lumpy gravy, sauce, or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Williams
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Snow and soup go hand in hand, but this soup is pretty good by itself. Granted, I gave the soup a flavour flourish by sauteeing the garlic with some mushrooms and onions - all of which was added to the food pro for pureeing. That's a small change with big results. I got an even bigger result when I added some thyme. Garnished with parmesan, it chased away the chills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I felt that this soup was a bit on the runny side. I also think that next time, I would either roast or saute the garlic before adding it.. the end product was way to garlicky for my tastes. But I love how healthy the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windycity2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
very good! This is a wonderfully easy soup to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Excellent! I added some diced raw onion & it was perfect! I've been looking for a good broccoli soup recipe without cheese and this was it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States