Cream of Broccoli Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
really bland soup had to add spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious with a few little tweaks. I needed to use a bit more flour to thicken my soup and I also added a few more garlic cloves for flavor. I also chopped the remaining broccoli to make the soup smoother. This soup is a great low fat treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My wife loves cream of broccoli soup and was recently put on a low sodium diet. So I substituted low sodium broth and eliminated the salt. I used 2% milk instead of skim and a whole package of frozen brocolli. It was a hit! This will definitely become standard fare at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Amazing! I didn't have broth so I used the water I steamed the broccoli with. So light and fresh: this is NOT the pudding like lump of fat & salt you get from a can or a restaurant. It's delicious! Can't wait to try it with asparagus too. ***tip*** Some have complained it's lumpy: make it like gravy. Once the flour/butter browns, SLOWLY add the milk/broth and whisk like crazy. I add 1/3 c. liquid at a time. Probably takes 4-5 min total. Never had lumpy gravy, sauce, or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Williams
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Snow and soup go hand in hand, but this soup is pretty good by itself. Granted, I gave the soup a flavour flourish by sauteeing the garlic with some mushrooms and onions - all of which was added to the food pro for pureeing. That's a small change with big results. I got an even bigger result when I added some thyme. Garnished with parmesan, it chased away the chills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I felt that this soup was a bit on the runny side. I also think that next time, I would either roast or saute the garlic before adding it.. the end product was way to garlicky for my tastes. But I love how healthy the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windycity2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
very good! This is a wonderfully easy soup to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Excellent! I added some diced raw onion & it was perfect! I've been looking for a good broccoli soup recipe without cheese and this was it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States