Cream of Broccoli Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I will give this 4.5. I added a smalled potato, diced, as per reviewers' suggestion. It was delicious and the perfect thickness with this one small change. I did serve it topped with a bit of shredded old cheddar. I printed this one and put it in my keeper binder. That doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
good, used 1/2 and 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Thanks, this is a great base recipe. I used 2% milk and also added some thyme and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Not very good. The soup is very thin, and lacking flavor. I tried adding rice to thicken it up, but the flavor wasn't worth much. Will not be trying this recipe again, especially with so many other good ones that I tried before. The low-calorie and ease led me to this...not worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Ended up being cream of broccoli and cauliflour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
When I was on a diet, this soup was my go-to. I omitted the milk and replaced it with more chicken stock. Delicious, and fairly healthy. If you're concerned about salt content, whatever. do your thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krizia

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
very good! Have tried to make broccoli soup and haven't found a recipe I like..until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love the flavor of this! I like to have chunks in my soup so I just add a little extra broccoli at the end. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This soup was great. I followed Jeanne Cupertino's receipe variation and everyone loved it. My aunt that will not eat broccoli tried it and had a small bowl. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
REALLY TASTY!I used soy milk to make it dairy free.Also only used one cup of milk and the consistency was perfect!Lots of flavour,this is going to be one of my regular lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States