Cream of Broccoli Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Absolutely delicious, and low-fat too! And it was so quick and easy to make. I didn't have any celery, but otherwise followed the recipe, and it was great. Everyone asked for more! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I doubled this recipe added 4 potatoes.Very good, Jane Snider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good! Doubled recipe. Added 4 cups Brocoli, 3 cups cauliflower, 1 1/2 cups carrots, 1 tsp onion powder, 2 cups cream & 2 cups milk. Then followed the rest of the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Very easy to make and a nice blend of vegatables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was a great basic recipe. After I read others comments, It sounded like it was a little thin. So, I added a potato and added cornstarch to the skim milk and it was Great!!! Really thick and creamy. I also added just a little cheese to help also. Very health too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This soup was fabulous. I added a diced medium potato and an extra cup of broccoli that I needed to use up. I also topped with some shredded sharp cheddar as a garnish. The soup was rich and flavorful. Thank you for a new favourite recipe! I'll be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This soup was a hit! It was so easy to make and tasted great! This recipe is a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Yummy! I didn't find this soup 'thin' as others have reviewed! I followed it to a "T" and I think it's just perfect. It took me no time at all to make this soup. Very easy and very good. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I love it, because I can make it in no time. Perfect "after work" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This soup is delicious! I tweaked it a bit by adding more celery, an extra garlic clove and a handful of baby carrots, but essentially stayed with the original recipe. It is easy and quick to make! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States