Cream of Broccoli Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
a very simple recipe, easy to follow and the soup was very good. The texture could be a little thicker for my liking but that's a easy fix. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm sorry, but this was a horrible soup recipe. Absolutely no consistency. Watery on top with clumps on the bottom. It probably needed some flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I will give this 4.5. I added a smalled potato, diced, as per reviewers' suggestion. It was delicious and the perfect thickness with this one small change. I did serve it topped with a bit of shredded old cheddar. I printed this one and put it in my keeper binder. That doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
good, used 1/2 and 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Thanks, this is a great base recipe. I used 2% milk and also added some thyme and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Not very good. The soup is very thin, and lacking flavor. I tried adding rice to thicken it up, but the flavor wasn't worth much. Will not be trying this recipe again, especially with so many other good ones that I tried before. The low-calorie and ease led me to this...not worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Ended up being cream of broccoli and cauliflour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
When I was on a diet, this soup was my go-to. I omitted the milk and replaced it with more chicken stock. Delicious, and fairly healthy. If you're concerned about salt content, whatever. do your thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
very good! Have tried to make broccoli soup and haven't found a recipe I like..until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love the flavor of this! I like to have chunks in my soup so I just add a little extra broccoli at the end. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States