Cream of Broccoli Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm sorry, but this was a horrible soup recipe. Absolutely no consistency. Watery on top with clumps on the bottom. It probably needed some flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I will give this 4.5. I added a smalled potato, diced, as per reviewers' suggestion. It was delicious and the perfect thickness with this one small change. I did serve it topped with a bit of shredded old cheddar. I printed this one and put it in my keeper binder. That doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
good, used 1/2 and 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Thanks, this is a great base recipe. I used 2% milk and also added some thyme and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Not very good. The soup is very thin, and lacking flavor. I tried adding rice to thicken it up, but the flavor wasn't worth much. Will not be trying this recipe again, especially with so many other good ones that I tried before. The low-calorie and ease led me to this...not worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Ended up being cream of broccoli and cauliflour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
When I was on a diet, this soup was my go-to. I omitted the milk and replaced it with more chicken stock. Delicious, and fairly healthy. If you're concerned about salt content, whatever. do your thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krizia

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
very good! Have tried to make broccoli soup and haven't found a recipe I like..until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love the flavor of this! I like to have chunks in my soup so I just add a little extra broccoli at the end. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This soup was great. I followed Jeanne Cupertino's receipe variation and everyone loved it. My aunt that will not eat broccoli tried it and had a small bowl. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States