Cream of Broccoli Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I left out the onion and used soy milk and it was still so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I have to admit I changed this recipe quite a bit. I sauteed garlic, onion & fresh rosemary before adding broth. For the broccoli I used leftover broccoli from the Broccoli & Roasted Red Pepper recipe from this site. I also added some garlic salt and cayenne pepper to give it a little bit of excitement. I used 1 cup whole milk and then I used about a cup of a mixture of cooked & pureed carrots, sweet potatoes, cauliflower & zucchini for the other thickener. This packed even more veggies in the dish and lowered the fat content while creating a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I was really hoping for more with this recipe, but it turned out thin and bland. I had to doctor it with a bunch of spices, but even then I was unimpressed. Unfortunately it doesn't look like there's a good cream of broccoli soup that's not loaded with calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally-gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was okay, but it was kind of bland. I guess it needs cheese. Everything is better with cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Really good, but way better with processed cheese melted in! We also used evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Basic ingredients are as I do except I saute the onion with some diced bacon first. Add this to other vegies when placing in the processor. Makes a little more added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The soup itself tasted very good and it was VERY easy to make, but it didn't get quite as thick as I would have liked.. even after added some shredded cheese and a cornstarch slurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I added almost double the broccoli, and pureed good... It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymmyforest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was an excellent base recipe. I did not have broth on hand so used bouillon cubes. I also added a second stalk of celery. To help thicken I added some cauliflower. By using skim milk I was able to keep the fat content low and still have a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This soup was fabulous. I added a diced medium potato and an extra cup of broccoli that I needed to use up. I also topped with some shredded sharp cheddar as a garnish. The soup was rich and flavorful. Thank you for a new favourite recipe! I'll be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States