Cream of Broccoli Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This soup was great. I followed Jeanne Cupertino's receipe variation and everyone loved it. My aunt that will not eat broccoli tried it and had a small bowl. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
REALLY TASTY!I used soy milk to make it dairy free.Also only used one cup of milk and the consistency was perfect!Lots of flavour,this is going to be one of my regular lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
A thin soup, but delicious flavor. I will try something to thicken it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great soup, but I didn't think it was thick enough so I added 2 potatoes at the end and blended them in to give a nice thick and creamy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Definitely not bad! Real simple and healthy - but I added extra garlic, broccoli and spices, and it still wasn't the most flavourful soup. So I'm letting it sit overnight and see what it's like tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Looking for a good low fat Brocoli Soup, this was great!! I added a head of cauliflower and some instant potatos to thicken. I am sure my husband will add a good amount of cheese and it will be wonderful. I will eat as is to keep with my diet....:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good for being so healthy! I added a potato, a little lemon zest, a pinch of dried oregano, a bay leaf, and some fresh parsley at the end. I also kept some of the veggies whole and pureed the rest so it'd be a little chunkier. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I did add a 4 oz. container of cottage cheese and 1 tbsp. of cornstarch to thicken.. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This soup is good but not sure it should qualify as "Cream" of broccoli soup. It's a pretty thin consistency and doesn't seem very creamy. If you're looking for a good low calorie broccoli soup then I think it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was the best lowfat broccoli soup I've every made and tasted!!! It was perfect. It was just the consistency and flavor. Not to mention it was VERY easy to prepare in less than no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States