Cream of Broccoli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is easy and it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Easy & tastes great. Used mashed potatoes to thicken, instead of cornstarch. Used cooked frozen brocolli with cauliflower. Will make again. Thanks, CD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made this soup for a large group and had all compliments and several requests for the recipe. I used a suggestion from another member to use instant potatoes instead of cornstarch. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Great! I cut the salt and also used the leaves from the celery stalks. Considering adding fresh mushrooms into the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This is very easy, very tasty soup!! I cut down on the salt and used Chicken base unstead of chicken broth. I also slightly blended the broccoli...I will be making this recipe over and over again....Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is great soup. I didn't have celery, so I grated some carrots and added those instead. I used a 4 oz. package of cheesy mashed potato mix to thicken the soup, and that worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This soup is wonderful! Instead of cleaning all that broccoli, I bought precleaned broccoli florets, and steamed in the microwave to save time. The only thing I altered was the salt content. With the chicken broth, 1 Tablespoon was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yummy comfort food! Being vegetarian, I used veg broth. Also used cream of broccoli instead of mushroom soup. Used combination of shredded sharp cheddar and mixed shredded Mexican cheese blend. I finely diced half of the fresh broccoli before adding it to the soup (rather than using a blender) and the consistency turned out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Good tasting soup! I cooked the onion and celery in a little garlic infused olive oil before adding other ingredients and used a can of evaporated milk and one can water. Got "thumbs up" from a teenager - will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this for my mom who was sick and it turned out very good. She didn't have American cheese so I subbed with velvetta cheese that she had on hand. Came out very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States