Cream of Broccoli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Fantastic! my son had two bowls and he dont like veggies. I will add this to my family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oilton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This had a wonderful taste but the texture was all weird...I did what others had done and used potato flakes...maybe that was the problem? I prefer my broccoli cheese soup much creamier...I probably won't be making this again just b/c of that...it tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I love this soup! It has a smooth texture and cheesy taste! Very easy and quick soup recipe! Leftovers are great too! I thickened with potato flakes like other reviewers as well-made it very quick and easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this for my mom who was sick and it turned out very good. She didn't have American cheese so I subbed with velvetta cheese that she had on hand. Came out very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Good tasting soup! I cooked the onion and celery in a little garlic infused olive oil before adding other ingredients and used a can of evaporated milk and one can water. Got "thumbs up" from a teenager - will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yummy comfort food! Being vegetarian, I used veg broth. Also used cream of broccoli instead of mushroom soup. Used combination of shredded sharp cheddar and mixed shredded Mexican cheese blend. I finely diced half of the fresh broccoli before adding it to the soup (rather than using a blender) and the consistency turned out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This soup is wonderful! Instead of cleaning all that broccoli, I bought precleaned broccoli florets, and steamed in the microwave to save time. The only thing I altered was the salt content. With the chicken broth, 1 Tablespoon was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is great soup. I didn't have celery, so I grated some carrots and added those instead. I used a 4 oz. package of cheesy mashed potato mix to thicken the soup, and that worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This is very easy, very tasty soup!! I cut down on the salt and used Chicken base unstead of chicken broth. I also slightly blended the broccoli...I will be making this recipe over and over again....Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Great! I cut the salt and also used the leaves from the celery stalks. Considering adding fresh mushrooms into the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States