Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The Best Tasting Broccoli soup ever. My family absoulutley loved it, and I dont really cook......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is excellent. Moves to the top of my list. I made it exactly as it calls for. Thank you William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Ellen
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I thought it was a bit bland. I added about 2 cups cheddar cheese and about a tablespoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good! I added a tblsp of cornstarch at the end and put cheese in the indiv. bowls. I like my soups a little more salty so I kicked up the salt and pepper and added a tsp of italian spice. I also used chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Great soup! I really liked the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Made this without cheddar cheese. To save time, I boiled the broccoli (I used 6 cups) in 6 cups of chicken broth, then mashed it straight in the pot with a potato masher. Very yummy - really liked the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious! The nutmeg is a perfect touch that gives it a unique flavor. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar bc that's all I had on hand and it is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
The Best Broccoli Soup! Very Simple Recipe and Easy To Make, Ive Made This Twice And Both Times Have Resulted In Excellent Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Bingo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Minshull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I too used chicken broth to cook the broccoli. I also added garlic and carrots and more chicken bouillon granules. My 1 and 3 year old liked it so I will be making this again. It needs more of a cheesy flavor I think but then again it would not be that healthy for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States