Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Yummy soup! Very good as written. I blanched the broccoli in broth but everything else was GTG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
the best yet!! I love cream of broccoli soup, and this one has flavor, and the veggies left in chunks are a big hit as well. I always have to make a double batch, so we have some left over. I use chicken broth instead of the water and the bullion. I tend to like my soups thicker, so I add more veggies, more flour and a bit less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma-mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Even my husband who won't touch broccoli had several bowls! Works well even without the chicken boullon powder, and I substituted soy milk for whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I didn't have celery, so used 2 teaspoons of celery salt as a substitute. Used box of premade chicken stock. Added 2 cups of sliced carrots and chopped broccoli stalks, and 1 1/2 cups monterey jack/cheddar mix. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was my first attempt at cream of broccoli soup. It was delish! After reading other recipes on allrecipes.com, I decided to use 3 cans of chicken broth in place of the water and bouillon. I also added some leftover cauliflower and almost doubled the broccoli. I added more cheese too. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
3.5 stars: I had to remind myself this is a "Cream of" soup and I was looking for a broccoli cheese soup. With that in mind, the recipe itself was good. I used the microwave steamer broccoli, chicken broth instead of water and should have decreased the buillion powder a bit. If I make it again, I will not put as much nutmeg, just a dash. I also think the butter should be doubled to make a smoother roux. I did add a LOT of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
i loved how easy it was, i did how ever but ham and cooked carrots in mine, very creamy an full of flavor, with miced garlic. i just cut up the carrots in little squares an cooked them like the broccoli, sat them a side, an put them in when i put the broccoli nibs in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This delicious soup is full of flavor, has great texture, and is very easy to make! I used whole milk and was very plesed with the consistency. I served the soup with cheddar bay biscuits! You will love this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delish, didn't change anything. Added grated asiago cheese when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States