Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick & easy , no mess , no surprises , tastes great , my opinion better than the restaurant's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
A little thin but otherwise just what I was look for :) I cooked it a bit longer to thicken in up, but next time I would probably use as much as twice the broccoli (and/or a bit more flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. Easy to make. Great way to use up the stalks of the broccoli. Blended those, chopped the florets. Halved the recipe since I didn't have enough broccoli and used 1% milk since that was all I had. But it thickened up beautifully and tasted great! The only awkward part was using a magic bullet to blend the broccoli. I had to keep pausing and reshaking the jar. Things went smoother when I added some of the milk / broth base into the bullet to blend. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe was so good. The whole family loved it. I will quote my 5 year old by saying "it's out of this world good". I used chicken broth instead of water and also the bouillon. I also used 2 stalks of cellery and 1 potatoe. I didn't have whole milk so I used 1%. One word: awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was my first time making and eating broccoli soup!! omg this was delicious, and took probably less than 20 min start to finish. I had lots of steamed broccoli from the night before, so I used that and didn't have to cook it!! I halved the recipe since it was just for me, and it came out so amazing!! I didn't have celery or nutmeg but that's ok :) I used a mix of half heavy cream and half water since I didn't have milk but prefer the cream anyway! I used one can of beef broth instead of the broccoli-boil water+ the chicken boullion stuff. I prefer beef broth in soups :) This was a gloriously simple recipe that I will use many times!! it makes my soul happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I forgot to put the milk in this recipe and it was still quite tasty - but not without having to tweak quite a lot of the spices beforehand - garlic, parsley, red pepper, etc. Still - my kids actually ate it - so thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Excellent -- even slightly intoxicating.... But I'd cut the celery by half. I'd also mention that the one should either follow through with the cheese on top or use a bit more rue (or melted cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used 1/2 water and 1/2 store bought chicken stock. I added salt and we garnish with cheese when served. Next time I am going to use 6 cups broccoli so I have more chunks. Everyone loved it including my 2 and 4 year old and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Yummy soup! Very good as written. I blanched the broccoli in broth but everything else was GTG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
the best yet!! I love cream of broccoli soup, and this one has flavor, and the veggies left in chunks are a big hit as well. I always have to make a double batch, so we have some left over. I use chicken broth instead of the water and the bullion. I tend to like my soups thicker, so I add more veggies, more flour and a bit less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma-mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States