Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
The Best Broccoli Soup! Very Simple Recipe and Easy To Make, Ive Made This Twice And Both Times Have Resulted In Excellent Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Bingo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Minshull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I too used chicken broth to cook the broccoli. I also added garlic and carrots and more chicken bouillon granules. My 1 and 3 year old liked it so I will be making this again. It needs more of a cheesy flavor I think but then again it would not be that healthy for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This soup was delicious! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My boyfriend and I really enjoy this soup. It turns out to be thick even though I didn't use whole milk, I always use 1% because that is what I always have on hand. This soup is now in my regular rotation of meals, you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very good, but also very mild. I would recommend using a sharp cheddar to punch up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made it exactly per directions. I didn't add the cheese as I didn't have any in the house but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good and easy. Left out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! I made a few adjustments: I used cauliflower & broccoli (not only broccoli). I also added carrots to the onion and celery mixture (too add flavor). I pureed the stock prior to adding the purreed broccoli/cauliflower. Instead of adding the cheese as a garnish, I added all of it direclty to the finished soup and stirred until it was well incorporated. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe for broccoli and cheese soup. I did make a few changes to suit my own tastes. I used chicken broth instead of water and put in a lot more cheese than called for- probably 2 1/2 cups in total. To make it richer I used 1 cup of half and half and only 1 cup of milk. I also didn't bother putting celery in it. I'm sure the original recipe is good the way it is I just prefer a thicker broccoli soup. All in all a very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States