Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I had a really large bunch of broccoli to use before it went bad. This was just what I was looking for. I probably had too much water so I didn't use much milk. I also wasn't paying attention to measuring out the flour so I added more with some of the cold milk, it worked out fine. I'm sure I will make this again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanna Ely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Love the nutmeg ~ Great flavor! My kids LOVE this soup and beg for it. I need to double the recipe everytime. Agree it could be thicker. I think I will add bit more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The nutmeg really makes this WONDERFUL! I also like to add 1-2 TBS mustard seeds to the onion celery mixture while cooking. That really adds to it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Childofchaos
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I just made this and it is fantastic! Perfect paired with a grilled cheese sandwich. I used bullion cubes instead of powder and added a bit of cream cheese to make it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added some more cheese as our family like a little more cheese flavor. I made it for our company after Christmas and they all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickjayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This soup was good however it needed a little POW! So I added some salt and more pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This soup was ok. It is very tasteless - I had to add 1tsp of salt and increased the cheddar cheese to 2 cups just to make it not taste like pureed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick & easy , no mess , no surprises , tastes great , my opinion better than the restaurant's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
A little thin but otherwise just what I was look for :) I cooked it a bit longer to thicken in up, but next time I would probably use as much as twice the broccoli (and/or a bit more flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. Easy to make. Great way to use up the stalks of the broccoli. Blended those, chopped the florets. Halved the recipe since I didn't have enough broccoli and used 1% milk since that was all I had. But it thickened up beautifully and tasted great! The only awkward part was using a magic bullet to blend the broccoli. I had to keep pausing and reshaking the jar. Things went smoother when I added some of the milk / broth base into the bullet to blend. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States