Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow! This is fantastic!! There was none leftover to take a picture of! In place of the water, I used one 14.5 oz. can of chicken broth, and one 14.5 oz. can of vegetable broth. I also used one cup of half and half and 1 1/2 cups 2% milk, and mixed about one cup of cheese right into the soup instead of using it as garnish. I don't care that it is supposed to be hot and humid, I am making this soup again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Not all that special to my tastebuds. But it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This soup is incredible! I made it this afternoon and I already had four bowls. My stomach is about to burst but can't stop eating it. My picky 4 year old had half a bowl, which is incredible in itself. Thank you, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very yummy. Added a couple tbsp. more of flour to thicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I followed one of the other reveiwers and added more broccoli, some garlic and cornstarch to thicken a tad at the end. i also used 1% milk.. I like the fact that this recipe doesnt use cream, it is much heathlier this way. Over all a really good soup and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious recipe! My husband is a vegetarian, so I used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken. I will probably cut back the amount of salt next time as we both found it to be a bit too much. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was a very easy recipe to follow and really showcased the broccoli I used. My daughters loved it and asked for second of it. I gave it 4 stars because it felt like it was missing something and didn't really thicken up the way I expected it to with the amount of flour in it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Phenomenal recipe. Followed as best I could except I didn't reserve the water so I substituted with chicken broth. It was plenty thick, you just have to cook it down until it's creamy prior to adding milk. Then you have to cook it until it's thick again prior to adding the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Delicious. I didn't bother to grate the cheese, just put it in in chunks and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
use more broccoli than required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mulyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman Wells, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States