Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Absolutely fantastic taste, texture and prep. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This recipe was delicious! I made a few changes, ommitting the milk and flour and substituting 1 cup cream. (low carb diet) And instead of dirtying the food processor I added some broccoli, used a hand blender, then added more chunks. As other reviewers suggested, I would add much more cheese next time. And one with lots of flavor, like a sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This soup was delicous! I felt it needed quite a bit of salt, pepper, garlic salt and seasoning salt, which I added, and it was great! Yummy, warm and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Simple and delicious soup. I used half and half instead of whole milk and it was nice and creamy and I think anything less would of made this "runny". I also suggest taking your time and maybe preparing this an hour or so before the rest of dinner 'cause the flavors really settle in. Thanks so much and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This is excellent!!! I added a touch more cheese though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Excellent - the nutmeg is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Delicious and easy to make!!! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Really a great recipe. Some of the best cream of broccoli I'm ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Easy and delicious. I only made one adjustment to "lighten" the fat content. I used 1% milk instead of whole and decreased the amount to 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I am always going to stores to bring home some Cream of Broccoli soup. I always wanted to learn how to make it at home and have found the perfect recipe. Move over Emeril, boy is this great soup! I made it as an appetizer for Easter dinner and everyone loved it. It received lots of rave reviews and I will be making this at least twice a month. I did add more sharp cheddar and salt and pepper while it was cooking, and oh my, this is even better the second day..Thanks for the great recipe William!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States