Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I am a cook at an assisted living home and I'm always looking for good, quick, and easy recipes. My supervisor who is also a cook gave me this one to make just yesterday. I could not believe how great it turned out. It was delicious! Funny thing about it was I forgot to garnish the top with the cheddar cheese, but no one missed it, because the soup was so good, it stood alone...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious, even tasted good the next day. Pureed almost all of the broccoli, chopped up the rest, also added hot sauce at the end to taste, it warms you from the inside out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
soup turned out great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Added 2 carrots and used fat free half and half instead of milk. Otherwise, fantastic and the nutmeg added a special flavor. Love this recipe and it is in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband loved this. I didn't have celery so used one shredded carrot in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Super tasty. I doubled the broc and boiled in chix broth, then used that broth for the soup base. Used mostly nonfat milk then about 1/2c heavy cream for a little richness. Threw it all in the food processor for a smoother texture. Didn't add cheese til serving, then just sprinkled on top. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious!! I'm not a cook but I was really hungary for broccoli soup and this recipie is terrific! I am also starting to watch my intake and for this recipie having only 200 calories per serving, it taste great! I used 2% milk also. Def. keeping this recipie saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This soup is awesome! I had some leftover carrots that I chopped up and added with the onion and celery. I also used some fat free half and half that I had left over and skim milk for the rest of the 2 1/2 cups. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The Best Tasting Broccoli soup ever. My family absoulutley loved it, and I dont really cook......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is excellent. Moves to the top of my list. I made it exactly as it calls for. Thank you William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States