Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Yummy soup! Very good as written. I blanched the broccoli in broth but everything else was GTG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
the best yet!! I love cream of broccoli soup, and this one has flavor, and the veggies left in chunks are a big hit as well. I always have to make a double batch, so we have some left over. I use chicken broth instead of the water and the bullion. I tend to like my soups thicker, so I add more veggies, more flour and a bit less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma-mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Even my husband who won't touch broccoli had several bowls! Works well even without the chicken boullon powder, and I substituted soy milk for whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I didn't have celery, so used 2 teaspoons of celery salt as a substitute. Used box of premade chicken stock. Added 2 cups of sliced carrots and chopped broccoli stalks, and 1 1/2 cups monterey jack/cheddar mix. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was my first attempt at cream of broccoli soup. It was delish! After reading other recipes on allrecipes.com, I decided to use 3 cans of chicken broth in place of the water and bouillon. I also added some leftover cauliflower and almost doubled the broccoli. I added more cheese too. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
3.5 stars: I had to remind myself this is a "Cream of" soup and I was looking for a broccoli cheese soup. With that in mind, the recipe itself was good. I used the microwave steamer broccoli, chicken broth instead of water and should have decreased the buillion powder a bit. If I make it again, I will not put as much nutmeg, just a dash. I also think the butter should be doubled to make a smoother roux. I did add a LOT of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
i loved how easy it was, i did how ever but ham and cooked carrots in mine, very creamy an full of flavor, with miced garlic. i just cut up the carrots in little squares an cooked them like the broccoli, sat them a side, an put them in when i put the broccoli nibs in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This delicious soup is full of flavor, has great texture, and is very easy to make! I used whole milk and was very plesed with the consistency. I served the soup with cheddar bay biscuits! You will love this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delish, didn't change anything. Added grated asiago cheese when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States