Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Childofchaos
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I just made this and it is fantastic! Perfect paired with a grilled cheese sandwich. I used bullion cubes instead of powder and added a bit of cream cheese to make it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added some more cheese as our family like a little more cheese flavor. I made it for our company after Christmas and they all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickjayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This soup was good however it needed a little POW! So I added some salt and more pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This soup was ok. It is very tasteless - I had to add 1tsp of salt and increased the cheddar cheese to 2 cups just to make it not taste like pureed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick & easy , no mess , no surprises , tastes great , my opinion better than the restaurant's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
A little thin but otherwise just what I was look for :) I cooked it a bit longer to thicken in up, but next time I would probably use as much as twice the broccoli (and/or a bit more flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. Easy to make. Great way to use up the stalks of the broccoli. Blended those, chopped the florets. Halved the recipe since I didn't have enough broccoli and used 1% milk since that was all I had. But it thickened up beautifully and tasted great! The only awkward part was using a magic bullet to blend the broccoli. I had to keep pausing and reshaking the jar. Things went smoother when I added some of the milk / broth base into the bullet to blend. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe was so good. The whole family loved it. I will quote my 5 year old by saying "it's out of this world good". I used chicken broth instead of water and also the bouillon. I also used 2 stalks of cellery and 1 potatoe. I didn't have whole milk so I used 1%. One word: awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was my first time making and eating broccoli soup!! omg this was delicious, and took probably less than 20 min start to finish. I had lots of steamed broccoli from the night before, so I used that and didn't have to cook it!! I halved the recipe since it was just for me, and it came out so amazing!! I didn't have celery or nutmeg but that's ok :) I used a mix of half heavy cream and half water since I didn't have milk but prefer the cream anyway! I used one can of beef broth instead of the broccoli-boil water+ the chicken boullion stuff. I prefer beef broth in soups :) This was a gloriously simple recipe that I will use many times!! it makes my soul happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I forgot to put the milk in this recipe and it was still quite tasty - but not without having to tweak quite a lot of the spices beforehand - garlic, parsley, red pepper, etc. Still - my kids actually ate it - so thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States