Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent! I used 2 percent milk and steamed the brocolli instead of boiling. I just added four cups of water to the mix (in addition to the steamed brocolli and pureed brocolli) and it came out great! I did add a bit more salt than recommended but I found it needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
mmmm very good, i made it from fresh from our garden broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma's cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Paicines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was very good! I did use chicken stock in place of the water,added salt pepper,garlic powder and alot of extra cheese i will make this again thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
good recipe. go easy on the nutmeg, although I may have added more than called for. my 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is good, and easy--but definitely needs more salt ... wait! there isn't ANY salt in the recipe!!! I added some, but will need more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I had a really large bunch of broccoli to use before it went bad. This was just what I was looking for. I probably had too much water so I didn't use much milk. I also wasn't paying attention to measuring out the flour so I added more with some of the cold milk, it worked out fine. I'm sure I will make this again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxannaely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Love the nutmeg ~ Great flavor! My kids LOVE this soup and beg for it. I need to double the recipe everytime. Agree it could be thicker. I think I will add bit more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The nutmeg really makes this WONDERFUL! I also like to add 1-2 TBS mustard seeds to the onion celery mixture while cooking. That really adds to it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Childofchaos
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I just made this and it is fantastic! Perfect paired with a grilled cheese sandwich. I used bullion cubes instead of powder and added a bit of cream cheese to make it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added some more cheese as our family like a little more cheese flavor. I made it for our company after Christmas and they all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickjayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States