Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent! Use chicken broth instead of water, thickened with a bit of flour mixed with broth, pureed and then added evaporated milk and more broccoli florets and a little bit of cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UmmJennah
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I loved this soup, but I did have to adjust the recipe. -To give the soup a nicer color I added 1/2 tsp of turmeric, and 2 carrots. I boiled the carrots with the broccoli and then processed them. - I use chicken broth, not water. - I did not measure the broccoli I used but they were two large stalks. I processed the stalks and roughly chopped the florets. -And I added alot more cheese than is recommended, probably 1 cup instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I used vegetable boullion cubes instead of chicken for a vegetarian version and it was absolutely delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Good base recipe with a few minor modifications - after reading a lot of reviews I used chicken broth instead of water and a combo of milk and half and half for richness. In my opinion, this needed more seasoning - I added quite a bit of salt. Also, for additional thickening near the end of cooking time, I stirred in appx 3/4 cup of instant mashed potato flakes - this worked for thickening as well as adding more flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyJade1962
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight, and my husband and I both loved it. I used 2 cups 2% milk and 1/2 cup half and half cream, since that's what I had on hand, and it thickened nicely. I did omit the nutmeg as hubby isn't a fan, but the flavour was perfect once I added just a little salt. The broccoli flavour and crunch was just right, with half pureed and half chopped. Will definitely be making this again, as I know my parents will enjoy it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Recipe was a good starting point. I added diced carrots and roasted garlic to sautéed vegetables and boiled broccoli in a vegetable broth. Thought it was quite bland and added salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This turned out fantastic! It was delicious and super easy. The only thing I did differently was I left out the nutmeg. I also didn't stir constantly during step three, and I should have. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I really liked it, except for the fact that I needed to put some salt. I didn't use celery because I don't like it, maybe that's why I had to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Easy and delicious! I just added some salt and extra pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States