Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great soup! I think next time I will process all of the broccoli for a less chunky texture. I did add extra cheese, and mixed it in while still over heat. A little bit of salt and it was fabulous. Definitely will be in my "comfort foods" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very good recipe. I blended the entire batch and added a little seasoning salt at the end. The flavors do get better after the soup sits for about an hour. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was just ok for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Easy, creamy, and yummy. Perfect autumn dinner with some nice sour dough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow! This is fantastic!! There was none leftover to take a picture of! In place of the water, I used one 14.5 oz. can of chicken broth, and one 14.5 oz. can of vegetable broth. I also used one cup of half and half and 1 1/2 cups 2% milk, and mixed about one cup of cheese right into the soup instead of using it as garnish. I don't care that it is supposed to be hot and humid, I am making this soup again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Not all that special to my tastebuds. But it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This soup is incredible! I made it this afternoon and I already had four bowls. My stomach is about to burst but can't stop eating it. My picky 4 year old had half a bowl, which is incredible in itself. Thank you, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very yummy. Added a couple tbsp. more of flour to thicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I followed one of the other reveiwers and added more broccoli, some garlic and cornstarch to thicken a tad at the end. i also used 1% milk.. I like the fact that this recipe doesnt use cream, it is much heathlier this way. Over all a really good soup and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious recipe! My husband is a vegetarian, so I used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken. I will probably cut back the amount of salt next time as we both found it to be a bit too much. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States