Cream of Broccoli Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just made, delish! I can see how easy the cheese will stick to the bottom of the pan. Keep the heat low and once everything is heated thru it's done,turn off the heat. Add a cornstarch roux in between step 1 and step 2 and more cheese. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious! Enough for the whole family plus left-overs! Yum, it was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Made this tonight and it was DELICIOUS! I had to tweak it a bit since I did not have processed cheese on hand, I used two cups of shredded Colby-Jack cheese and heavy cream instead of half-n-half. Once the veggies were ready I purred everything in the blender in three batches, I returned it to the pot, added the heavy cream that I had left out to get to room temperature, and added the shredded cheese. I let it simmer on low for another ten minutes and then it was time to enjoy! Thanks for the recipe Jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Can't figure out for the life of me why people send in a so-called review that ends up with numerous revisions or a completely different recipe. If you want to submit a recipe just do it....don't bash others' recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This soup is amazing and simple to make. The only thing I did different was chopped extra carrots and broccoli and onion and I chopped them kind of chunky. I also use an entire 32 ounce brick of velveeta cheese! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe for the most part with the exception of using sharp cheddar. I did spoon out the majority of the chunks and put them through the food processor. It was thinner than I thought but when I pulled it out for leftovers today it was perfect and tasted even better than last night! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I give this 5 stars! The recipie was very basic & filling. The only thing I changed was I used 1/3c of heavy whipping cream in lieu of the other dairy (didn't want to trudge back out to the store) I also brought some to work and my co-workers tried it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscallaneous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe, if you make it to thin by pureeing you can add a corn starch/water mix as a thickener. This made it a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Loved the soup but made it a lot more interesting using 300 G of Gorgonzola cheese and using just enough (sour) cream to decorate the bowls...doesn't need all that cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious!! My kids loved it. A new family favorite. The recipe makes A LOT. I am hoping it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arroyo_family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States