Cream of Broccoli Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just made, delish! I can see how easy the cheese will stick to the bottom of the pan. Keep the heat low and once everything is heated thru it's done,turn off the heat. Add a cornstarch roux in between step 1 and step 2 and more cheese. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious! Enough for the whole family plus left-overs! Yum, it was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Made this tonight and it was DELICIOUS! I had to tweak it a bit since I did not have processed cheese on hand, I used two cups of shredded Colby-Jack cheese and heavy cream instead of half-n-half. Once the veggies were ready I purred everything in the blender in three batches, I returned it to the pot, added the heavy cream that I had left out to get to room temperature, and added the shredded cheese. I let it simmer on low for another ten minutes and then it was time to enjoy! Thanks for the recipe Jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Can't figure out for the life of me why people send in a so-called review that ends up with numerous revisions or a completely different recipe. If you want to submit a recipe just do it....don't bash others' recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This soup is amazing and simple to make. The only thing I did different was chopped extra carrots and broccoli and onion and I chopped them kind of chunky. I also use an entire 32 ounce brick of velveeta cheese! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe for the most part with the exception of using sharp cheddar. I did spoon out the majority of the chunks and put them through the food processor. It was thinner than I thought but when I pulled it out for leftovers today it was perfect and tasted even better than last night! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I give this 5 stars! The recipie was very basic & filling. The only thing I changed was I used 1/3c of heavy whipping cream in lieu of the other dairy (didn't want to trudge back out to the store) I also brought some to work and my co-workers tried it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscallaneous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe, if you make it to thin by pureeing you can add a corn starch/water mix as a thickener. This made it a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Loved the soup but made it a lot more interesting using 300 G of Gorgonzola cheese and using just enough (sour) cream to decorate the bowls...doesn't need all that cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious!! My kids loved it. A new family favorite. The recipe makes A LOT. I am hoping it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arroyo_family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States