Cream of Broccoli Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing. Added 1/4 tspn of pepper, 2 tspn chicken stock. Mmmmmmmm, my husband (the pickey eater) loved it. Left overs for Sunday lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I used this recipe to used leftover mac n cheese (homemade) and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe. I too used Velveeta....doubled the recipe and used a 2# block. For the milk, I divided it between milk and Half 'n Half. That seemed to make it a little creamier. I made a flour roux and added it at the end to thicken it a little. A very hearty comfort style soup when served with warm rolls. Will be in my winter Sunday soup rotation from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Amazing!!!! Took me back to when I use to make Broccoli Blue Cheese Soup with my Grandma!!! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeShine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
wow! This is Really good. I did made a lot of changes but this was absolutely delicious! I added cubed cooked chicken, carrots and I omitted the noodles and used 5 potatoes instead. I also crumbled up crispy cooked bacon and sprinkled it over the top. It was a bit thin for my taste so I took the suggestion of using mashed potato flakes to thicken it up and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I will add more veggies and use the suggestion of velveeta chz. I will absolutely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I added 2tsp corn starch dissolved in a little cold water at the end and it's the perfect consistency. My noodles are a little soft so I'm going to cook them for a shorter time before I add the broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Loved it especially after adding a shake or two of Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pipestone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rio Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is one of the best I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levelland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used a bit less chicken broth, more cheese, extra broccoli and I used farfalle noodles instead of egg noodles. YUM! I think next time I might add some carrots and corn. Great Comfort Food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Musick (Granny)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Liked the addition of noodles. Made this soup a heartier meal when served with fresh bread from the oven.... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States