Cream of Broccoli Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing. Added 1/4 tspn of pepper, 2 tspn chicken stock. Mmmmmmmm, my husband (the pickey eater) loved it. Left overs for Sunday lunch. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I used this recipe to used leftover mac n cheese (homemade) and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe. I too used Velveeta....doubled the recipe and used a 2# block. For the milk, I divided it between milk and Half 'n Half. That seemed to make it a little creamier. I made a flour roux and added it at the end to thicken it a little. A very hearty comfort style soup when served with warm rolls. Will be in my winter Sunday soup rotation from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Amazing!!!! Took me back to when I use to make Broccoli Blue Cheese Soup with my Grandma!!! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeShine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
wow! This is Really good. I did made a lot of changes but this was absolutely delicious! I added cubed cooked chicken, carrots and I omitted the noodles and used 5 potatoes instead. I also crumbled up crispy cooked bacon and sprinkled it over the top. It was a bit thin for my taste so I took the suggestion of using mashed potato flakes to thicken it up and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I will add more veggies and use the suggestion of velveeta chz. I will absolutely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I added 2tsp corn starch dissolved in a little cold water at the end and it's the perfect consistency. My noodles are a little soft so I'm going to cook them for a shorter time before I add the broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Loved it especially after adding a shake or two of Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pipestone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rio Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is one of the best I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levelland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used a bit less chicken broth, more cheese, extra broccoli and I used farfalle noodles instead of egg noodles. YUM! I think next time I might add some carrots and corn. Great Comfort Food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Musick (Granny)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Liked the addition of noodles. Made this soup a heartier meal when served with fresh bread from the oven.... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States