Cream of Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This was a very good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
This was the first soup I have ever made from scratch & I thought it tasted great and was very easy to make. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth though because I'm vegetarian. I would reccomend cutting the asparagus up even smaller than reccomened, maybe 1/2 inch pieces. I also added about 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese. YMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
The first time I made this soup I never thought it would become part of my monthly menu. My husband asks for this soup all the time. I think it is so good that I share it with friends. Thanks for a great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This recipe is great! Super easy and tastes awesome! This is the second time that I have made this after trying Asparagus soup in Cuba for the first time. The first time I pureed it and it was great, this time I got lazy and didn't and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Absolutely delicious and stays good for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was SO easy and SO delicious! I took the advice of the previous reviewer and added the Cayenne pepper. I included it with the asparagus and broth in the first seven minutes. For those who don't like a kick to their soup - omit. Otherwise this was great. I was worried that the asparagus would need to be pureed - don't bother. Much more taist whole. Will do this over and over. Really quick and yummy (also - veggie broth is perfect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
After all the steps I blended all the ingredients in a blender and it turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This recipe was very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Simple to make and delicious. The only thing I did differently is I did not add the salt...the chicken broth was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is the simplest basic recipe for creme of asparagus and it can be made simpler. I omitted the flour and it still came out delish. Instead of onions I added leaks, which for the most part, I did not puree and these gave the soup some body. I used one leek, almost top to bottom. First I sauteed the leeks in the butter, then added the can of broth and half&half. I used only one can (14 oz.) of chicken broth. Then I steamed the asparagus until then were bright green but still crunchy. I pureed the asparaus (left some for garnish) and mixed in with the broth. Three really basic steps. It fed two adults and three children (ages 6,8,3)with about 1/2 serving left over. I used no other flavoring but what the recipe called for (and the leeks) and the taste was wonderful. I did not use pepper (kids might not like it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States