Cream of Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very tasty but a little too rich for my tastes. I will probably use a little less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I am sitting here eating this right now & I must say that for as quick and simple as it was, I wouldn't hesitate to serve it for company. The only things I did different than the recipe were cutting my asparagus into smaller pieces & adding a little dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is the simplest basic recipe for creme of asparagus and it can be made simpler. I omitted the flour and it still came out delish. Instead of onions I added leaks, which for the most part, I did not puree and these gave the soup some body. I used one leek, almost top to bottom. First I sauteed the leeks in the butter, then added the can of broth and half&half. I used only one can (14 oz.) of chicken broth. Then I steamed the asparagus until then were bright green but still crunchy. I pureed the asparaus (left some for garnish) and mixed in with the broth. Three really basic steps. It fed two adults and three children (ages 6,8,3)with about 1/2 serving left over. I used no other flavoring but what the recipe called for (and the leeks) and the taste was wonderful. I did not use pepper (kids might not like it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Soup was very simple to make...not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Very good, and very easy! It's a nice mild soup and a great base for adding your own flavor. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUKATIE27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was a very simple recipe and delicious as well. I added a bit of parmesan cheese before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this for five women friends and they all loved it. I pureed the asparagus after simmering and before adding to the white sauce since I wanted a smooth soup. I added a little fresh garlic and could have cut back on the salt but it was fine anyway. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Surprisingly tasty and easy. I used veggie stock like some reviewers, and I added cayenne as suggested by others. I also added some dill, a tiny tiny bit of nutmeg, and a sprinkle of MSG for good measure. The dill really perked it up, and a little bit of cayenne went a surprisingly long way. I was concerned it would be bland, but that was not the case at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Simple to make and delicious. The only thing I did differently is I did not add the salt...the chicken broth was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This recipe was very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States