Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I've never made an Aparagus soup, so this was a first try. I like to tweek toward the healthier side; so here was my attempt: I also used the advice from others and used 2T. olive oil and 2T. butter instead of "M" to saute' the celery and onions; I used 1 box(4c.) of organic chicken broth instead of the water, bouillon powder and can of chicken broth; exchanged 1T Bragg's Liquid Aminos for the Soy(tastes the same, just better for you). I canned Asparagus last spring, so used this and added it last and late in the process. I know it would probably be very wonderful with fresh, but it's winter in WI; I will try again in spring. I loved this base recipe to tinker with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This took some doing to make the first time, but I'll definitely be doing it again so it should be faster in the future. Creamy, healthy-tasting (sort of), and so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I've been looking for a good cream of asparagus soup recipe and finally found it! The only change I made was to cut down the number of servings as I don't need to make a large amount. Wouldn't change a thing otherwise! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Best asparagus soup I've ever tasted, period. I added garlic, cut down on the salt, used milk instead of half & half, added a potato. My revisons are here: http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/62999138/cream-of-asparagus-soup/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matthewolucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Made this exactly as written and my KIDS loved it as much as I did. Of course, I told them it was "Monster Stew" to help with their aversion to all things vegetable and green... :D Still, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was really good - I pureed it - it was very similar to a cream of brocolli soup recipe that I have. everyone liked it - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
yummmmmmmmm. it does not look like the picture. however, my 2 year old little girl loved this soup! she even had seconds. :) i am excited for left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
my sister made this recipe and it came out Perfect! Thanks Maggie.xoxoxoxo.sis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by confio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Ridgewood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Great recipe...mixed it with the comments of Lorax42. We added lemon juice, montreal seasoning and old bay. A little sugar brought it to new heights...will deffinately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States