Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Used just-picked asparagus and I only had College Inn "culinary broth," which contains herbs. I also was out of celery, so I skipped that. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This soup was amazing! It didn't last long, even my 8 year old loved it. I did use an extra tablespoon of flour and used 1% milk instead of cream to reduce fat. The little extra flour and the potatoe made it really thick and creamy, I wasn't missing out at all without using the half and half cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So delicious and easy...Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deisi Junod
Home Town: Porto Alegre, Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wonderful soup. I used half olive oil and half butter also half chicken stock and half water. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I will be making this often as asparagus season is just beginning. Thanks for a great soupl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Made this last night. I'm pregnant and have no appetite--but this was great. I made it through the entire bowl and I even brought some to work today and ate that. Used a little less bouillon than called for and didn't puree it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this soup. It's very tasty and satisfying. I did as some others suggested, and added 4 garlic cloves. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very yummy and easy to make. I did make a change... basically, I used home made chicken stock and no bouillon but the rest, I kept the same. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Awesome soup! I followed some of the other suggestions, and added 2 diced up chicken breasts to it. My 3 and 5 year olds cleaned their bowls! I will be making this again. I paired it with the "Tender Potato Rolls" recipe on here and they went perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Wonderful Flavors. I did add 5 cloves of garlic, some extra potatoes and used 5 cups of chicken broth, instead of the granules.I pureed in the same pot eliminating that additional step. There are so many things you can add to this for variety. Next time I'll try a chunkier version. A definite keeper. Toasted garlic bread on the side you have yourself a hardy fresh tasting soup. Thank You For Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States