Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great Soup!!! My husband and I love it! The only change we did was not blend all of the soup. We liked the pieces of asparagus and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was so good!! My whole family loved it and they don't even like veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fantastic. Emersion blenders are great tools for making this type of soup creamy. I always put my own touches on a dish, and this was no exception. It is always helpful to have a great base recipe to help get it started and doesn't take away from my rating at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMarie670

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norway, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
After reading other reviews I adjusted the recipe as I did it. I sauteed the onion, celery and potato with 1 clove of chopped garlic. I used liquid chicken oxo and added as needed. I used black and white pepper but found that the soup didn't need any salt, it was quite salty on its own. It also didn't need the soy sauce, that would have put the saltiness over the top. Used my hand blender on it and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I am glad that this stuff turned out so good because my girlfriend did not care for it and I ended up eating the whole pot of soup by myself. I think I added a few baby carrots for color and cut the soy sauce in half but this soup would be good with or without those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Used Yukon Gold Spuds and Half and Half. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Used just-picked asparagus and I only had College Inn "culinary broth," which contains herbs. I also was out of celery, so I skipped that. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This soup was amazing! It didn't last long, even my 8 year old loved it. I did use an extra tablespoon of flour and used 1% milk instead of cream to reduce fat. The little extra flour and the potatoe made it really thick and creamy, I wasn't missing out at all without using the half and half cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So delicious and easy...Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deisi Junod
Home Town: Porto Alegre, Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States