Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good! Glad to have something good to make with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Gavin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This soup was delicious. It turned out a bit salty but this is because I used salted butter. Next time I will cut out some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
We thought it was a little bland. Made it pretty much to the recipe as it was written. Though it was better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Family loved this!! I scooped out some of the chunks of asparagus before I pureed the soup, then added them back in with the half and half. We loved it! Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! I took other's advice and used 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth and 2 cups of water. Sauted the onion and celery with some garlic and mushrooms and boiled the asparagus and potato first. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Fabulous! I did, however, make some adjustments. First, vegetarian broth makes this a delicious and healthy veg meal! I used 5 cups water and 4 veg boullion cubes. I also did not add any broth (had a naturally creamy texture and taste without it!) and also no additional S/P or soy sauce. I will definately be making this again the next time asparagus is on sale! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
amazing soup! just got from Mexico, they made the best asparagus soup, but I think this recipe tops it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This took a lot of work to make and I didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly; I just didn't like the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A big hit here. I used all chicken broth (no water) and 2 cubes of bouillion and a package of onion soup, since I didn't have the condensed chicken broth. I skipped the soy sauce and it was salty enough for my saltoholic husband. Probably a little too salty for the average person, but it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
So good! I added two garlic cloves, used olive oil in place of margarine and used 3 bouillon cubes, 1.5 cups of water, and 2 cups of chicken broth. No soy sauce was needed. I used whole milk in place of half and half and bumped up the ground peppers, along with a few dashes of hot sauce since we like our soup to have a little bite. This soup was delicious! I served this with homemade pumpernickel garlic croutons. I will definitely make this again. **Update: I made this again and it's better without the half and half and I don't puree it. I have made this several times and sometimes leave out the potato (don't always have it) and add some raw cubed chicken and let it simmer until done. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States