Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Super tasty. Next time though I will use just a bit less soy sauce so it's not as salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I usually like things with a lot of flavor, but this was very mild and delicate and very delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I give this 4 starts but only after reheating it the next day. I made it pretty much according to the recipe (I did add garlic) and I was disappointed because it seemed bland. After letting the flavors blend overnight though, it is really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Amazing. Goofed and added 10.5 oz chix broth instead of 5.25. Did not add half & half as others suggested. Totally fine without it. Wow. So good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Followed the adaptations and advice from the commentors below i.e. used 2 tbsp butter and olive oil, added garlic, did not use bullion and no soy sauce. Did add a leek as well. A little on the bland side but as the soup sat, it got tastier. A nice light seasonal dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was an excellent and easy soup. Definitely will make it again, I did add 3 minced cloves of garlic, and used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Came out delicious. Glad of that since, where I live, asparagus costs $9 a pound. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this recipe excactly as directed and it was absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
another version to this soup is to garnish with basil/goat cheese balls. May sound strange, but is absolutly delecious!! Recipe: Mix 2 TBSP fresh chopped basil to 1/2 Cup goat cheese, spray melon ball scooper with cooking spray, scoop cheese balls onto parchment covered cookie sheet and refridgerate 1/2 hour. Drop a ball into each bowl of hot soup. The flavors of the asparagus and goat cheese complment each other very very well. Enjoy. P.S. I make the soup pretty much the same as all of u except i do use fresh leeks instead of onions. I thinly slice the white and the light green part of the leek and saute in olive oil along with chopped garlic. Also just before blending or pureeing, i'll add a tbsp or two of fresh chopped basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I added roasted chicken to the bowl and loved it even more. Great way to put our garden asparagus to use outside of sauteing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States