Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Came out delicious. Glad of that since, where I live, asparagus costs $9 a pound. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this recipe excactly as directed and it was absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
another version to this soup is to garnish with basil/goat cheese balls. May sound strange, but is absolutly delecious!! Recipe: Mix 2 TBSP fresh chopped basil to 1/2 Cup goat cheese, spray melon ball scooper with cooking spray, scoop cheese balls onto parchment covered cookie sheet and refridgerate 1/2 hour. Drop a ball into each bowl of hot soup. The flavors of the asparagus and goat cheese complment each other very very well. Enjoy. P.S. I make the soup pretty much the same as all of u except i do use fresh leeks instead of onions. I thinly slice the white and the light green part of the leek and saute in olive oil along with chopped garlic. Also just before blending or pureeing, i'll add a tbsp or two of fresh chopped basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I added roasted chicken to the bowl and loved it even more. Great way to put our garden asparagus to use outside of sauteing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good! Glad to have something good to make with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Gavin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This soup was delicious. It turned out a bit salty but this is because I used salted butter. Next time I will cut out some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
We thought it was a little bland. Made it pretty much to the recipe as it was written. Though it was better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Family loved this!! I scooped out some of the chunks of asparagus before I pureed the soup, then added them back in with the half and half. We loved it! Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! I took other's advice and used 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth and 2 cups of water. Sauted the onion and celery with some garlic and mushrooms and boiled the asparagus and potato first. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Fabulous! I did, however, make some adjustments. First, vegetarian broth makes this a delicious and healthy veg meal! I used 5 cups water and 4 veg boullion cubes. I also did not add any broth (had a naturally creamy texture and taste without it!) and also no additional S/P or soy sauce. I will definately be making this again the next time asparagus is on sale! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States