Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I give this 4 starts but only after reheating it the next day. I made it pretty much according to the recipe (I did add garlic) and I was disappointed because it seemed bland. After letting the flavors blend overnight though, it is really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Amazing. Goofed and added 10.5 oz chix broth instead of 5.25. Did not add half & half as others suggested. Totally fine without it. Wow. So good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Followed the adaptations and advice from the commentors below i.e. used 2 tbsp butter and olive oil, added garlic, did not use bullion and no soy sauce. Did add a leek as well. A little on the bland side but as the soup sat, it got tastier. A nice light seasonal dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was an excellent and easy soup. Definitely will make it again, I did add 3 minced cloves of garlic, and used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Came out delicious. Glad of that since, where I live, asparagus costs $9 a pound. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this recipe excactly as directed and it was absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
another version to this soup is to garnish with basil/goat cheese balls. May sound strange, but is absolutly delecious!! Recipe: Mix 2 TBSP fresh chopped basil to 1/2 Cup goat cheese, spray melon ball scooper with cooking spray, scoop cheese balls onto parchment covered cookie sheet and refridgerate 1/2 hour. Drop a ball into each bowl of hot soup. The flavors of the asparagus and goat cheese complment each other very very well. Enjoy. P.S. I make the soup pretty much the same as all of u except i do use fresh leeks instead of onions. I thinly slice the white and the light green part of the leek and saute in olive oil along with chopped garlic. Also just before blending or pureeing, i'll add a tbsp or two of fresh chopped basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I added roasted chicken to the bowl and loved it even more. Great way to put our garden asparagus to use outside of sauteing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good! Glad to have something good to make with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Gavin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This soup was delicious. It turned out a bit salty but this is because I used salted butter. Next time I will cut out some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States